Delete assets
You can delete assets that are discovered through Aurora Vulnerability Management (Aurora VM) scans if you do not want them to appear in the Assets page.
Alternatively, you can mark a device as inactive until it appears in a future scan, see Mark assets as inactive.
Deleting an asset permanently removes it from the Assets page. When an asset is deleted, associated risks on the Risks page are marked as Resolved.
To restore a deleted asset, you must contact your Concierge Security® Team (CST).
- Configure these scan sources to exclude the asset:
- Évaluation interne des vulnérabilités (IVA) — Configure scan exclusions.
- AD and DHCP — Create asset exclusion rules.
- Évaluation externe des vulnérabilités (EVA) — Contact your CST.
- If the scan source is Agent, uninstall Agent Arctic Wolf from the endpoint:
- If Agent is online — See Uninstall Arctic Wolf Agent.
- If Agent is offline — Contact your CST.
- For EVA scanners and offline Agents, only proceed with deleting the asset after receiving confirmation from your CST.
- If the asset had only Agent as a Source:
- The Asset State automatically changes to Inactive.
- The Status of all associated risks changes to Resolved.
Inactive assets are automatically deleted 120 days after their Last Seen date, but you can manually delete inactive assets if you don't want to wait.
- If the asset had more than one Source, for example, Agent, IVA, and DHCP:
- Agent is no longer listed as a Source on the Asset page and the Asset State does not change.
- The Status of all risks associated with the Agent remains unchanged.
If you do not delete this asset after uninstalling Agent, then you must manually set the State of risks associated with the uninstalled Agent to Accepted or Mitigated so that the risks do not impact your Risk Exposure Score.
- Connectez-vous à Portail unifié Arctic Wolf.
- In the navigation menu, click .
- For each asset that you want to delete, select the checkbox.
- Click
Delete Assets.
- Click Delete Asset.