Zones that can be deleted
You should understand whether a zone is being used for any purposes before you remove it. When you determine that a zone is no longer used and that you can remove it without affecting device policy assignments, zone-based update policy assignments, or Zone Manager or User roles, you can remove it.
Consider deleting:
- Zones that have no devices.
- Zones with names that do not match the intended purpose for their member devices.
If a zone is used in a zone-based update policy, you should first determine whether the update policy is no longer needed. If it is no longer needed, you need to delete the update policy before you delete the zone.