Edit a device policy template
Editing a device policy template automatically updates the corresponding device policy in all linked tenants.
Note:
-
Don't manually edit a linked device policy directly in the tenant. Manual changes are automatically overwritten when the linked policy template is edited.
-
You can't click the Default toggle to the off position in a default policy template with linked tenants. You must unlink all tenants before changing a default policy template to a non-default policy template. For instructions, see Unlink a device policy template from tenants.