Exciting news! We are redesigning the Arctic Wolf Help Documentation site to provide a better user experience. Our new site will launch on May 1, 2024.

Managed Security Awareness


Managed Security Awareness Portal User Guide

Updated Mar 18, 2024

Manage users with Google Workspace

Note: These instructions only apply if your organization manages Arctic Wolf Managed Security Awareness® (MA) users with Google Workspace®. If your organization uses Microsoft Entra ID (formerly Azure AD)® or a CSV file, see Manage users with Microsoft Entra ID or Microsoft 365 Active Directory or Manage users with a CSV file.

You can add or remove users with Google Workspace if you used Google Workspace to enroll users into your MA program. You can also use this method to temporarily remove users from the MA program.

Requirements

Steps

  1. Edit the user group.
  2. Manually synchronize the changes.
  3. Verify the changes.

Step 1: Edit the user group

  1. Sign in to the Google Workspace Admin console.

  2. Add or remove users from the user group that you selected to synchronize with the MA program.

    Tip: To find the name of the group in the MA Portal, click Settings > User Management, and then finding the Group Name field.

    To create, update, or delete a group, see Create, update, or delete a group. Changes are automatically synchronized between Google Workspace and MA Portal within 24 hours.

Step 2: Manually synchronize the changes

  1. In a new browser tab, sign in to the MA Portal.

  2. Click Settings > User Management.

  3. Click Sync Now.

  4. Click Yes on the confirmation dialog.

    The Last Successful Sync field updates with the current date and time.

Step 3: Verify the changes

  1. Click View/Edit Group.
  2. In the Select a group list, select the user group.
  3. Click Query Group.
  4. Verify that the table of users matches the list in Google Workspace.

Note: QuickStart sessions are automatically sent on the next session delivery day to new users who are added to the program after activation.